See who’s the richest and poorest
Cabinet of Aquino in 2015

June 22 2016 8:22 PM

File image by Benhur Arcayan/ Malacañang Photo Bureau

The early resignation of former Foreign Affairs Secretary Albert del Rosario has made Finance Secretary Cesar Purisima the richest member of the Cabinet of President Benigno Aquino III.

Based on the 2015 Statements of Assets, Liabilities and Net Worth (SALNs) submitted by Cabinet officials and released to the media on Wednesday, June 22, Purisima listed his net worth at P301,328,806, more than two million higher than the previous year with P298.94 million.

Education Secretary Armin Luistro remains to be the poorest with P586,107.11, a little higher than his 2014 net worth of P471,064.46.

Except Luistro, all remaining Cabinet secretaries of Aquino are multimillionaires.

Cabinet officials who have yet to release their SALNs to the media were Foreign Affairs Secretary Rene Almendras, Transportation and Communications Secretary Jose Emilio Abaya, Trade Secretary Adrian Cristobal, Justice Secretary Emmanuel Caparas and National Economic and Development Authority Director General Emmanuel Esguerra.

Almendras and Abaya were among the richest men in the Cabinet in 2014 with P134.25 million and P108.12 million, respectively.

Almendras held the position of Cabinet Secretary before replacing Del Rosario, who resigned from post in February this year due to health concerns.

Below is the list of net worth of the members of Aquino’s Cabinet:

 Finance Secretary Cesar Purisima 301,328,806.00
 Tourism Secretary Ramon Jimenez 289,066,800.00
 Health Secretary Janette Garin 141,571,768.95
 Agriculture Secretary Proceso Alcala 92,985,163.41
 Public Works Secretary Rogelio Singson 88,521,628.40
 Science and Technology Secretary Mario Montejo 63,138,153.24
 Commission on Filipinos Overseas Chair Imelda Nicolas 44,675,258.87
 CHED Chair Patricia Licuanan 40,443,888.31
 Budget Secretary Florencio Abad 34,808,911.39
 Interior and Local Government Secretary Mel Senen Sarmiento 33,629,420.60
 Environment Secretary Ramon Paje 33,280,000.00
 National Anti-Poverty Commission Chief Joel Rocamora 27,442,756.69
 Presidential Management Staff Chief Julia Abad 26,310,000.00
 Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin 25,143,378.00
 Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa 18,532,886.23
 National Security Commission Director General Cesar Garcia Jr. 17,990,000.00
 Presidential Communications Operations Office Secretary Herminio Coloma Jr. 16,390,000.00
 Agrarian Reform Secretary Virgilio Delos Reyes 13,441,440.79
 Presidential Spokesperson Edwin Lacierda 12,997,905.42
 National Commission on Muslim Filipinos Head Yasmin Lao 12,812,224.00
 Energy Secretary Zenaida Monsada 10,772,247.67
 MMDA OIC Chairperson Emerson Carlos 10,075,000.00
 Political Adviser Ronald Llamas 7,391,682.19
 Peace Process Secretary Teresita Ging Deles 6,156,574.22
 Social Welfare Secretary Corazon Soliman 4,709,000.00
 Labor Secretary Rosalinda Baldoz 2,269,992.26
 Education Secretary Armin Luistro 586,107.11

For MORE of NewsCentral.PH, click below:
News | Nation | Adobo Mix | Sports | Entertainment | Lifestyle | Business | Technology | Trending Now | Wild Guess | Eksena ni Kulot